Vanilla Sugar Icing Glaze

Vanilla Sugar Glaze is my favorite icing for topping my banana bread chocolate cake. In fact it’s the easiest icing glaze that’s perfect for every bundt and loaf cake.
So easy to make and you can sweeten it to your own favorite taste in toppings.
Vanilla Sugar Glaze Icing
Vanilla Sugar Glaze Icing
Vanilla Sugar Icing Glaze Ingredients
  • 1 Cup Confectioners (Powdered Sugar) Sugar
  • 1 Tsp Vanilla Extract
  • 2 Tsp Water or Milk
I start with a 1 cup of confectioners sugar. Then I add a full teaspoon of vanilla extract. Then I add about 2 tsp of water (you can use milk or even half and half if you prefer for a little thicker glaze) and I add the water slowly and start mixing by hand. The powdery sugar mixes with the wonderful vanilla then starts to come to just the consistency you choose. If you like your glaze thin, add little bits of water at a time until it’s just right for you. If you like more glaze and a little thicker add more powdered sugar. Adjust the glaze until it’s the right taste and consistency for your family.
Then I just drizze away. You can use a spoon or mix up the glaze in a 2 cup mixing glass with a pour spout too. I chose to go with a classic striped bundt pattern but it’s your cake, drizzle it your way! Add layers of glaze or keep it light. Be sure to reach the inside of the cake too because you want to get that glazey goodness in every bite.
Some Delicious Examples:

 

Icing With Sugar Glaze
Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake
Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake